About Communicare

About Communicare

Communicare has served as Northern Central Mississippi’s community mental health center since 1969, providing quality, individualized care to Calhoun, Lafayette, Marshall, Panola, Tate and Yalobusha counties. We deliver caring, professional assistance to people of all ages seeking mental health treatment, substance abuse treatment, school-based services, IDD services and 24hr crisis services.

At all of our locations, we’re equipped and ready to provide clinical services that meet the needs of each individual. We offer multiple treatment options for co-occurring disorders (i.e., substance use disorders and mental health disorders) that are certified through the Mississippi Department of Mental Health, including our residential treatment facility, Haven House. Our agency strives to provide access to care that is both exceptional and affordable for all persons.

Insurance & Payments

Communicare accepts all forms of insurance, including, but not limited to:

Medicaid; Medicare
Blue Cross Blue Shield
United Healthcare
Anthem Blue Cross
VA Cares
For noninsured individuals, services are offered on a sliding fee scale to those under 200% of the poverty level threshold.  Communicare will not turn any individual away, regardless of their ability to pay for services.

Evidence-based Practices Used

Get to know our team

Meloday Madaris, Ph.D.
Meloday Madaris, Ph.D.Executive Director
Rachel Alcorn
Rachel AlcornClinical Director
Anthony Jackson, MD
Anthony Jackson, MDMedical Director
Thomas Fox
Thomas FoxHuman Resources Dir.
Terri Hall
Terri HallSubstance Use Director
Amanda Hastings
Amanda Hastings IDD Services Dir.
Amiee Floyd
Amiee FloydNursing Director
Lisa Hillhouse
Lisa HillhouseCrisis Stabilization Unit Dir.
Lisa Byars
Lisa ByarsHaven House Director
Kerri McKnatt, LPC-S
Kerri McKnatt, LPC-SCo-Occuring Trainer
Laura McShane
Laura McShaneIntensive Services Director
Clifton Clements Odom
Clifton Clements OdomDirector of Public Relations & Outreach
John Alcorn
John AlcornIT Director
Wendy Pettit
Wendy PettitComm. Support Specialist Dir.
Ayannia Giles
Ayannia GilesChildren's Services Director
Staci Waites
Staci WaitesCrisis Coordinator
Denise Phillips
Denise PhillipsCalhoun County Office Manager
Kendra Lloyd
Kendra LloydLafayette County Office Manager
Megan Taylor
Megan TaylorPanola County Office Manager
Marketa Larry
Marketa LarryMarshall County Office Manager
Reba Carter
Reba CarterTate County Office Manager
Rochelle Reed
Rochelle ReedYalobusha County Office Manager